SEO Features in ASP.NET 4.0

Sorry guys,I had been off for last 2-3 days  due to I had been badly affected by a virus flu ,thank god finally I am not a victim of  H1N1 crazy isn’t  jokes apart here is one of the feature I really admired in asp.net 4.0.

I beleive every single .NET web developers are eagerly waiting to know what’s up still available with ASP.NET 4.0,since from the VS.NET 2010 beta has been released  I am getting lots of request to write post on ASP.NET 4.0. I am proud to say that I am one of such reviewer for the beta release of VS.NET 2010. I am really impressed with SEO features.

As web traffic becoming a great challenge nowadays  and mostly the identification and indexing is happening using a page title,description and keywords. The new feature in asp.net 4.0 allows programmers to set the page title,description and keywords from code behind like below.

protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
 

        Page.Title = “BestOfCyber – Downloads”;
        Page.MetaKeywords = “BestOfCyber,Downloads,Microsoft”;
        Page.MetaDescription = “This page contains the ebook downloads”;

}

I will write more with other features available once I dig into VS.NET 2010 further.

Leave a Reply

